PDF » BOOK The Confectioner's Coup FREE

READER The Confectioner's Coup

PDF » BOOK The Confectioner's Coup FREE ï Out of the frying pan into the fire Wren thought things were bad when her boyfriend's father tried to frame her for murder But that was before a hostile army showed up at the city gates ready to swallow Maradis whole And before guild members began disappearing one by one including the Confectioner's Lion? Or are the guilds willing to go further than she ever realized to rid themselves of the king's tyranny Don't miss this thrilling Book 2 in the Confectioner Chronicles The Confectioner's Exile is a young adult fantasy mystery perfect for fans of Maria Snyder Erika Johansen and Gail Carrige After such a great first book I was afraid the second wouldn't be able to compete Happily this book builds on the previous and introduces new complexities to the plot and among the characters' relationshipsOne of my favorites with this series so far is the characters They have a comfortable camaraderie that makes one think of happy family banter around campfires But they also have intense moments where trust and loyalty is uestioned And not all answered as expected The plot is ever bit as unexpected and captivating as in the first book The book was excellently written with dark political machinations that keep you on the edge of your seat I highly recommend this series Can't wait to read the next And also a bit worried There were some major issues left open between our main characters Disclaimer I received an advance copy in exchange for an honest review

READER ✓ The Confectioner's Coup ↠ Claire Luana

Ner's Guild's newest Gifted recruitWren suspecting the king is to blame for the disappearances undertakes a dangerous investigation that sets her on a collision course with old and new enemies alike Will she be able to find the missing guild members before tensions boil over into outright rebel The Confectioner's Coup by Claire Luana is the second book in the Confectioner Chronicles series I recommend having read the first book first because this picks up the story from the first book The story continues for Wren and things are not looking good for her and others in the guild Guild members are going missing and the King is out of control I have enjoyed this as well as the first book and the novella The writing is well written and entertaining This is a twist and turn thriller that at times kept me on the edge of my seat I like the characters and the story is interesting and well thought out I look forward to reading the next book in the series and seeing where the story goes

Claire Luana ↠ The Confectioner's Coup TEXT

The Confectioner's CoupOut of the frying pan into the fire Wren thought things were bad when her boyfriend's father tried to frame her for murder But that was before a hostile army showed up at the city gates ready to swallow Maradis whole And before guild members began disappearing one by one including the Confectio Second Read Nov 2020Buddy Read with my Darce darling love you girl and thanks for buddy reading this with me 💕🤗Man second time reading this exactly 2 years ago and yet it honestly felt like I was reading it for the first time I didn’t even remember 85% of the things that happened in this book which was good because it was like reading the raw material and feeling all those emotions pour out of my bleed heart What a roller coaster ride we are in for second book and just got better I cannot wait to read and I really need to jump into the final book I think I didn’t want to know what happens next after what happened to everything at the end but now it’s time to find out and face it and who knows maybe hopefully there’s a happy ending? Fingers cross Thank you Darce for this BR and I really want to read the end with you so if you’re up for it it’s drop everything and read book 3 time First Read Nov 2018 Wow just wow There's just no words to explain what I'm feeling right now I cannot believe what it has taken for this world to become apart of my own This series so far has made my heart soar has made my heart jump with fright and fear has made my heart cringe with awkwardness it has made my heart sing for joy and it has made my heart broken with sadness and sorrow And I believe for this novel alone it has accomplished all of these but mainly the last one This book really hits you hard with sadness and anger you'll want to rip your hair out and scream at the screen because of the decisions that many of the beloved characters have done There's just so much to learn about what happens to these characters and how to apply it to our own lives True we aren't trying to dethrone anyone or fight pirates but there are some of us who want vengeance on someone who want to fight for what we believe in And sometimes because of our anger we are clouded by it that we don't see reason and make stupid mistakes It's a lesson we have all gone through and yet we can try to make it different by seeing what others go through I believe this series has really touched my thoughts It definitely has made me think about the kind of people we are And same for Wren and her family her allies She and her crew will go through so much laughter and trouble in this book Finding a new recruit with the Gift and then fighting for their lives from the King again It's easy to be lost in this story and how it all unfolds and connects to other events including Wren's dark past But will they all be able to resist their strong need for vengeance will they all stay true to who they are or will they become someone they don't know ? I have loved every minute spent reading this series even when I've had to do uni assignments it has all been worth it We are left with such an epic conclusion that I can't wait to jump onto the final book Received a copy from the author herself for an honest review thank you