ePub ↠ mobi The Perfect Liar ñ 9781250128218 ´ Thomas Christopher Greene

book · The Perfect Liar Å Thomas Christopher Greene

The Perfect LiarLled and attractive Susannah expects that her life is perfectly in place again Then one uiet morning she finds a note on her door I KNOW WHO YOU ARE Max dismisses the note as a prank But days after a neighborhood couple comes to dinner the husband mysteriously dies in a tragic accident while on a run with Max Soon thereafter a second note appears on their door DID Y 25After being widowed in her 20’s Susannah is bringing up her son Freddy on her own Into her life waltzes Max And oh he’s everything she could want in a man Handsome caring and only has eyes for her The topper? He will fit into her 'artsy' world perfectly Sure they met under less than honest circumstances but maybe she can just shove that little issue aside When other odd unexplainable incidents continue popping up Susannah does her best to suash her fears and trust the man she loves The uestion now how many warning signs can you ignore? How long do you deny the obvious truth?Soon enough Susannah is fearing for her life and her son FreddyI was so excited to read this novel The premise sounded right up my alley for thrillers Sadly it started un raveling right from the start The story line seemed disjointed jumping back and forth too much There were parts of the story that just didn’t add up I always do my best to suspend belief when I read a thriller This one was just too much of a stretch even for my vivid imagination I noticed reviews are extremely mixed for this book It’s a love it or well you get the picture Unfortunately I fell into the latter category If this book piued you interest enough to read I hope it works out better for youA buddy read with SusanneThank you to NetGalley St Martin’s Press and Thomas Christopher Greene for an ARC to read in exchange for an honest review

ePub The Perfect Liar

ePub ↠ mobi The Perfect Liar ñ 9781250128218 ´ Thomas Christopher Greene ´ A seemingly perfect marriage is threatened by the deadly secrets husband and wife keep from each other for fans of BA Paris and Paula HawkinsSusannah a young widow and single mother has remarried well to Max a cOU GET AWAY WITH IT?Both Susannah and Max are keeping secrets from the world and from each other secrets that could destroy their family and everything they have built The Perfect Liar is a thrilling novel told through the alternating perspectives of Susannah and Max with a shocking climax that no one will expect from the bestselling author of The Headmaster’s Wi 35 starsA perfect marriage between two imperfect people both are artists and both have secretsSusannah a young mother and widower met Max W an artist and popular speaker at a party They soon married and eventually they moved to Vermont when Max gets a job there Max Susannah and Freddy like it in Vermont Life is easy there They are comfortable and happy until one day a note appears on their door A note which reads I KNOW WHO YOU ARE An honest person might think I know who I am too I'm Max or I'm Susannah but each of them has a secret Both are nervous but Max is extremely nervous He begins to wonder just who knows his secret who out there is taunting him who wants to ruin his reputation his marriage his life? Soon another note arrives Suspicion grows Tension mounts as the reader is left to wonder how Max and Susannah will react whenif hisher secrets are revealedI found this to be a fast easy read It came with a few twists and turns which made for an interesting read which didn't reuire much thought This was pure escapism reading for me I found the couple’s secrets to be interesting than the identity of the note sender Overall I found this to be uite enjoyable and it was fun to try and figure out just who was the perfect liar? Who was the note sender? Will their secrets ever be exposed? Who had the bigger secret?Thank you to St Marin's Press and NetGalley who provided me with a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review The thoughts and opinions are my own

Thomas Christopher Greene Å The Perfect Liar ePub

A seemingly perfect marriage is threatened by the deadly secrets husband and wife keep from each other for fans of BA Paris and Paula HawkinsSusannah a young widow and single mother has remarried well to Max a charismatic artist and popular speaker whose career took her and her fifteen year old son out of New York City and to a uiet Vermont university town Strong wi I know who you are Those five simple words—forming a single ominous line in a note taped to a front door—set the tone Thomas Christopher Greene draws readers in with a compulsively readable and magnificently manipulative storyline that teeters on the rudimentary line drawn between literary and contemporary fiction This being the third of his books I’ve read and what I would consider the darkest and most suspense heavy yetMax and Susannah—along with her fifteen year old son—have relocated to a small town in Vermont Making a name for himself in the art world has afforded Max opportunities the biggest being a professorship and the use of a gorgeous home for his family Flying high in their new glossy life thrown off course when they're hit with the turbulence the note's insinuation creates Anxiety rampant and desperation to keep things under wraps leads to some morally uestionable moves Just as Max relaxes thinking he handled the situation another note pops up followed by a third The short chapters twist riddled plot and engaging flow of the author’s words set a frantic pace Although not every twist is what I would call unpredictable In fact readers are made privy to some of the foreseeable decisions—unpredictably replaced by gall Part of the fun comes from the shock value Max’s despicable actions lend to the story and the ease in which he manages to justifies them Readers are led to contemplate who of the two—Max or Susannah—is the perfect liar? Is it the dutiful wife who despite her misgivings stands by her husband’s side? Or is it the husband willing to go to any length to keep his secrets from reaching the light of day? Chances are—whichever side you land on—you have no idea what’s in store or who in fact will prove to be the best liar Until the end that is The most fitting descriptor for the conclusion adjective ten letters 4 syllables—un·ex·pect·ed Thank you to St Martin’s Press for providing a review copy in exchange for my honest thoughts