Read The Perfect Candidate doc Ñ Hardcover î mbjuk

kindle The Perfect Candidate

Read The Perfect Candidate doc Ñ Hardcover î mbjuk · From debut author Peter Stone comes a heart stopping pulse pounding political thriller that’s perfect for fans of Ally Carter and House of CardsWhen recent high school graduate Cameron Carter lands an internship with Congressman Billy Beck in Washington DC he thinkFrom debut author Peter Stone comes a heart stopping pulse pounding political thriller that’s perfect for fans of Ally Carter and House of CardsWhen recent high school graduate Cameron Carter lands an internship with Congressman Billy Beck in Washington DC he thinks it is At first glance this book didn't look fascinating as such but turning over to the back cover and reading the tagline John Grisham meets John Green had me intrigued I then opened it and read the blurb and as I do like my YA thrillersmysteries and books with a bit of a politicallaw angle it did seem a bit up my alley The book introduces us to Cameron Carter who has been given a chance to intern on Capitol Hill for an upcoming Senator who seems to be winning the votes of his city and the hearts of those voters Cameron is different than the other interns as this is personal for him as his mother who died when he was a child was also an Intern and loved Politics During Cameron's internship he becomes friends with Ariel one of the staffers whose mother is the Senator's PR Ariel we learn has been investigating the Senator's past when she is killed Everyone is writing it off as an accident but Cameron isn't so sure When the FBI approaches him he will learn the role of being an undercover informant Though is Cameron up to the task and will he be able to save the ones he loves as he uncovers some daunting information that could ruin the Senator's chances? This was a great read and though a tad slow in points a good thriller I loved the ending and was like OMFG when I read it I had to re read the end to make sure I was reading correctly and has now made me hoping that Peter Stone has a seuel in the works as he can't just leave us hanging like that

Peter Stone Ö The Perfect Candidate doc

His ticket out of small town captivity When he lacks connections and Beltway polish he makes up in smarts and he soon finds a friend and mentor in fellow staffer Ariel LancasterThat is until she winds up deadAs rumors and accusations about her death fly around Capitol Hill C I am always on the lookout for new YA thrillers and The Perfect Candidate was uite literally the perfect candidate In his debut Peter Stone has created a thrilling and thoroughly enjoyable novel with twists tension high stakes investigations humour and a touch of romance Cameron Carter has worked hard to land a top summer internship in Washington DC with up and coming Congressman Billy Beck But when a fellow staff member dies Cameron is drawn into the mystery surrounding her death When an FBI agent recruits Cameron to do a bit of uiet digging in the office Cameron puts himself as well as his family’s future in the line of fire With some help from his roommates and fellow interns and slightly useful help from his new girlfriend who happens to be the Mexican Ambassador’s daughter this summer internship is proving to be far interesting and dangerous than Cameron ever expectedThe Perfect Candidate combines buried secrets and dangerous people with a thrilling plot to uncover and exposed them Cameron is a highly likeable protagonist and narrator for this story He is the perfect amount of self depreciating and confident He is funny smart determined and yet knows he doesn’t fit into the normal Washington DC society He is at times awkward and bumbling but also cares about what happened to Ariel is uick to get the girl and is oddly charming He’s basically a lot of fun to hang out with Cameron is at first reluctant to investigate what happened to Ariel and how the congressman might be involved but uickly gets swept up in finding clues and exposing the bad guys There are not a lot of surprises with the way things unfold While the plot line is fast moving and there is never a dull moment it is easy to pick up who the bad guys might be but that’s not unexpected as the reader is right there alongside Cameron as he uickly uncovers the details of the crimes He’s smart so it’s okay to feel smart right alongside him I did love that epilogue though Have to say that I did not see that coming and was very surprised It makes me very eager for a seuel one that is sure to ramp up the action and stakes even Other things I loved about this story Inclusion of romance which is a nice and uncomplicated addition to the story only adding to the plot and never detracting or distracting from the main investigation Humour There is a light hearted tone to the novel especially from Cameron’s sense of humour and insightful comments The politics I am brave enough to admit I don’t understand a lot about American politics I’m not American so it’s okay but even though this book was set deeply in the world of politics my lack of knowledge did not detract from or impact my enjoyment of the story in any way Clean With only vague references to a sex scandal and a touch of violence murder and all The Perfect Candidate is a book I will enjoy promoting to teen readers of all ages Boys and girls alike will enjoy Cameron’s voice and take on the storyThe Perfect Candidate is a thrilling book about conspiracies mysteries dirty secrets and a young man who is smart enough to uncover them I do hope there will be a seuel as the stage is set for an entertaining series The publishers provided an advanced readers copy of this book for reviewing purposes All opinions are my ownFind reviews reading age guides content advisory and recommendations on my blog Madison's Library

text Ý The Perfect Candidate Ö Peter Stone

The Perfect CandidateAmeron’s low profile makes him the perfect candidate for an FBI investigation that he wants no part of Before he knows it and with his family’s future at stake he discovers DC’s darkest secrets as he races to expose a deadly conspiracyIf it doesn’t get him killed fir Loved the relatable main character the thoughtfully crafted words describing DC in the summer and of course the engaging plot Definitely recommend this page turning yet endearing thriller