Hide With Me mobi õ Hardcover Read

text Hide With Me

Hide With Me mobi õ Hardcover Read Ï In this heart pounding deeply felt debut for fans of Jeff Zentner and Marieke Nijkamp Sorboni Banerjee crafts a powerful story about the unbreakable bonds of friendship the headiness of first love and the courage to fight for a brighter future against all oddsIn the dying cornfields of his family's farm seveE son of the local veterinarian the mysterious Jane Doe starts to heal and details of her past surface A foster kid looking for a way out Jane got caught up in the wrong crowd and barely escaped with her lifeCade has been trapped in the border town of Tanner Texas all his life and has a difficult past of his own Reeling from his parents' separation he's focused on one thing a football scholarship his one way ticket out of townAs th Despite a few utterly far fetched and impossible to believe moments this was a solid YA thriller that touched on issues of abandonment identity grief friendship and growth It had both romance and an important multicultural thread and was crafted with some beautiful and evocative language Fast paced and high interest I can see many young readers really liking this novel

text ´ Hide With Me Ð Sorboni Banerjee

In this heart pounding deeply felt debut for fans of Jeff Zentner and Marieke Nijkamp Sorboni Banerjee crafts a powerful story about the unbreakable bonds of friendship the headiness of first love and the courage to fight for a brighter future against all oddsIn the dying cornfields of his family's farm seventeen year old Cade finds a mysterious girl broken and bleeding She has one reuest hide meWith help from Cade's best friend th The title sounds super cheesy the cover is kind of off putting for me BUT I enjoyed reading this book It's been so long since I'd enjoyed a good YA novel most of those nowadays are just crappy replicas of crappy originals There's nothing particular I liked about it; I'm not even a fan of the YA genre as you would have guessed by now Let's see The writing is good I was hooked from the first few lines It's not pretentious and neither childish The style was cool too; the way they've used multiple POVs and kept each super short At one point two POVs merge and that was a great idea too It was a lovemaking scene;#There's romance it's high school drama and all though it's not too are you kidding me kind of sloppy#There isn't much action which works in my favor cause I like to watch that shit not read about it #There is a sense of thrill It kept me wanting to know what happens next #There are all the things fans of the friendship genre is that's what it is called? will enjoy#The setting is Texas and I like me some southern books And movies And good tv series#I knew all the while the ending is gonna be happy but that never made me enjoy reading it any less And I like that in a book# I finished it within a day Two readings with a snack n pee break in between That translates to It's Good Go Read itYou know how some movies are so bad they're actually good? And then they become one of your all time favorites? This thought came to my mind while reading if ever this was made into a movie it would be one of those kinds for me alteast Okay that reads wrong I just mean it won't be the same as reading the book Or maybe it could be a commercial hit who knows? If in the right hands it could be even To be honest it's not very special or original there isn't any shocking revelation or the aesthetics of routine life or whatever you look for in a uniue read but I always say how there's a right time for every book and for me the time for this one was right Hence I was able to enjoy it without being too judgemental or grumpy or bitchyI wish you the right time too

Sorboni Banerjee Ð Hide With Me reader

Hide With MeE two plan their escapes Jane and Cade spend their nights in the abandoned barn on the edge of the farm and their days with Cade's friends sweet artistic Mateo and his vivacious sister Jojo who vows to be president one dayBut just across the border in a city in Mexico lies the life Jane desperately wants to leave behind a past filled with drugs and secrets information she never wanted and a cartel boss who is watching her every mov I listened to this on audiobook The story is intriguing at first but the plot teenagers vs the Mexican drug cartel is far fetched I enjoyed it for its story line and character but I don't need to hear about teenagers making out or engaging in sex Yuck