FREE DOC Ò READER Out of Left Field ☆✓ KRIS HUI LEE

READER Out of Left Field

FREE DOC Ò READER Out of Left Field ☆ ✓ KRIS HUI LEE æ There’s no playing it safe in love or baseball in this sparkling debut perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Kasie WestMarnie has never had a hard time fitting in with the guys It would take a lot than their goofy antics to keep her from joiniTch Marnie becomes the team’s best chance at making it to the playoffs Except no one told the guys they’re supposed to be on her side With her own team against her Marnie begins uestioning her abilities And when fate throws her a curveball can she play without losing the game Cody and her belief in herself I honestly think out of left field is shaping up to be my favourite kindle read of the month I can't believe that this is the authors debut novel It was utterly amazing and so realistically written I felt like It could've involved any of my friends and family A very relatable novel full of unconditional love and believing in yourself even when there are differences to other peers I can't wait to see what this author writes nextThank you to netgalley and the publish for letting me review this title for my honest opinion

MOBI ✓ Out of Left Field ✓ Kris Hui Lee

BallAn added perk of hanging out at the sandlot? Spending time with Cody Kinski their high school’s star pitcher and Marnie’s best friend Sure he can be stubborn and annoying He also knows how to make her laugh and respects her skills on the mound And when he gets nailed in the arm by a bone fracturing pi This was such a cute book If you like your contemporary YA on the sweet and light side with a fun cast of characters and an underdog MC Out of Left Field is a great choice for youSo here are a few of the things that stood out for me with this bookI really liked how Marnie and her friend Sara hung out with the boys and weren't super girly It reminded me of the group of guys I hung out with in high school we had so much fun We were always going swimming or cliff jumping at a lake or 4x4ing through the mud or rock climbing without any gear stupid yes but it was the 90's and we didn't know any better Even going to Subway or the movies was an adventure with those guys and reading Out of Left Field brought out some of that nostalgiaI liked that Colby and the baseball coach had Marnie's back even when her teammates didn't accept her and she doubted herself and her abilitiesThere were some good platonic relationships represented here which I haven't seen often in YA contemporary romance novels I especially enjoyed the developing friendship between Marnie and one of her biggest rivalsI also appreciated the relationships Marnie had with the members of her family There were a few warm and fuzzy moments between Marnie and her mom for example that did their job tugging on my heartstringsHow about the things I didn't love?The romance was kind ofmeh I usually love the best friends to trope but in this case the first 10 or 11 years of Marnie and Colby's friendship happened off page so there was none of that usual slow burn development I love Basically Marnie tells us in Chapter One that she and Colby have been best friends for x number of years but we're not given much from those years Maybe a couple of anecdotes here and there but as far as show and tell this book was very skewed towards telling with minimal showing I thought the coach's language could have been toned down a bit I thought his use of profanity was unwarranted and unprofessional I know I sound like a total mom here but honestly if a coach was speaking like that around my kids he wouldn't be coaching much longer if you know what I meanOverall I enjoyed my time with Out of Left Field For a debut it was really well done and I think that Kris Hui Lee is a name to watch for in the future of Contemporary YA

Kris Hui Lee ✓ Out of Left Field MOBI

Out of Left FieldThere’s no playing it safe in love or baseball in this sparkling debut perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Kasie WestMarnie has never had a hard time fitting in with the guys It would take a lot than their goofy antics to keep her from joining them at the neighborhood sandlot to do what she loves best play RATING 45ARC provided by Edelweiss and Sourcebooks Fire in exchange for an honest reviewYou could say I'm a sucker for cute lighthearted reads Thankfully this one did not disappointIn this book we follow Marnie a girl who loves baseball but feels she might fail as an official player When Cody star pitcher of their school's team and Marnie's best friend gets injured it's up to Marnie to step up and lead the team to victory To say I really liked this is an understatement I love the Friends to lovers trope so this was right up my alley All the cuteness made my heart melt It reminded me of Kasie West's books all of which I've adored Definitely recommend