EBOOK ↠ EPUB Freefall Summer ë 9781580898010 µ MBJUK

EBOOK Freefall Summer

EBOOK ↠ EPUB Freefall Summer ë 9781580898010 µ MBJUK ë Fans of Sarah Dessen and Gayle Forman's emotionally charged novels will laugh and cry with Clancy Edwards as she learns about taking chances and letting go during one unforgettable summer at her family's skydiving drop zoneSixteen year old Clancy EdTs him think she's the same age But the lies snowball over the summer and suddenly Clancy isn't the person she wants to be If only making choices were as simple as taking a leap out of a plane Before Clancy can make things right one last act of rebellion threatens her chance to do so maybe foreve I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review by NetgalleyFreefall Summer is pure coming of age YA The thing is that the main character is supposedly portrayed as a mature person when let's face it the first half of the book she was all whiny Thankfully the book gets interesting as it progresses The thing that attracted me at first was the skydiving plot so I was delighted when I saw that it delivered It seriously made me want to try it at least once

PDF ¶ Freefall Summer Á Tracy Barrett

Fans of Sarah Dessen and Gayle Forman's emotionally charged novels will laugh and cry with Clancy Edwards as she learns about taking chances and letting go during one unforgettable summer at her family's skydiving drop zoneSixteen year old Clancy Edwards has always been the good girl Ever since h I liked that this book has been so light and easy to read sometimes that's just what I need On the other hand I feel that the story is kind of weak especially in the romantic aspects255 Stars You can find this one and of my review on my blog A Book a Thought The book follows Clancy she's a 17 year old girl who has always been the good girl in her family Since her mother died in a skydiving accident her father has become overprotective with Clancy and due to all the rules that her father imposes on her and the protection of her boyfriend Clancy wishes to break the rules and feel free just for the summer This is how she meets Danny skydiving student and university student and it's here when the lies begin Clancy makes Danny believe that she's older than she really is to avoid being treated like a litlle girl But relationships begin to be damaged and the lies are too big to hold them I honestly think that Clancy has a very immature attitude in the book which is funny cause she's trying to show how mature and independent she can be and how she no longer needs to be permanently cared And I understand the bad situation that the family has been going through and I also understand that because of that there are many feelings involved and maybe sometimes one can make wrong decisions because of this But at the same time I don't feel that what Clancy does with her lies and behavior has a real justification I think she just wanted to behave in a rebellious way doing things that she normally wouldn't do without reason I also feel sorry for those people who got hurt without deserving itWhen the romance grows based on lies and deceptions it's very difficult for me to feel that I want to continue following the couple you know? I think the big mistake of the book is to focus on an unhealthy romantic relationship It has a good reading rhythm even though I'm not satisfied with the plot in general I think it's very easy to read so I didn't want to stop highlighting thatEven though the romance was too false and meaningless for me I liked another aspect of the plot and that is the family dynamics it's uite good I think that dialogs and tension moments between father and daughter can happen in real life and that seemed pretty well developed to me In addition although the father's behavior may be too much for some of you I personally understand his motives the man lost his wife and now he has to raise his daughter on his own the sadness is so clear and I think that at the end of all he's just looking to protect his daughterDenny is not a bad character I think his individual life is uite interesting and I think he's the best character in the book it's a pity that he hasn't developed in a deeper way The whole Skydiving topic has seemed very interesting to me especially because I'm very interested in the subject and had no previous knowledge about it I'm not sure if I would recommend the book maybe if you're at that stage when you want to read something light and not so important then it's great Also if you're in some kind of read a thon it can work it's a very short book so I think it's perfect for it

Tracy Barrett Á Freefall Summer READER

Freefall Summer Er beautiful daring mother died in a skydiving accident Clancy's father has watched her like a hawk Between her dad's rules and her boyfriend's protectiveness she's longing for an escapeThen Clancy meets Denny a college freshman and new skydiving student at the drop zone where she works Clancy le Freefall Summer talks about the need for freedom and the lies that accompany it Clancy lost her mother at a skydiving accident and since then her father and later her boyfriend have cared for her and looked after her like a baby who should always be kept in sight But Clancy has an adventure bone that never stops itchingClancy is immature and it only gets worse everytime she tries to prove that she doesn’t need to be spoon fed She is also a rebel and takes risks for the heck of itThe plot is okayish and certainly lags behind at places such as exploiting the romantic side of characters The Romance is pretty normal too and mostly goes from good to bad and finally worse Clancy just wants a way to do what she wants and would happily lie and betray people on her wayThe skydiving and its details were pretty new to me and I learned uite a bit there The writing is average with no major character developments or twistsFreefall Summer is an easy going relaxing read and I would consider it as a book to be read while taking a break or when craving for a lighter and carefree read