It Should Have Been You Book ï 320 pages

Lynn Slaughter Ò It Should Have Been You Pdf

It Should Have Been You Book ï 320 pages ↠ A cyberstalked high school advice columnist takes matters into her own hands to discover the secrets behind her twin sister's murder in this intense and compelling mystery thrillerSeventeen year old Clara Seibert ghostwrites an advice column for her school’s newspaper She’s funny feisty anA cyberstalked high school advice columnist takes matters into her own hands to discover the secrets behind her twin sister's murder in this intense and compelling mystery thrillerSeventeen year old Clara Seibert ghostwrites an advice column for her school’s newspaper She’s funny feisty and cares deeply about making a difference in people’s lives but her own personal problems threaten to overwhelm her Five months ago her twin Moura was murdered Soon threatening emails start to arr I don't wanna talk about it

Text È It Should Have Been You Ò Lynn Slaughter

Ive at her staff inbox Convinced that her email stalker blames Clara for her sister’s death and is out for revenge she decides to undertake her own investigation Can she solve the murder in time to save herself? This suspenseful page turner about a complicated sibling relationship is perfect for fans of We Were Liars Fangirl I'll Give You the Sun and Vanishing Girls Secrets lies brilliantly crafted twists and turns and a dual mystery will keep readers in suspense until the very last p Thank you to Page Street Kids for a copy of the ARC in exchange for a fair reviewIt should have been you Here is the link to preorder Release date is 130Clara is still reeling from the murder of her sister Moura it has been five months and a lot of suspicion due to the fact that she was in the house while her sister was murdered But Clara knows she didn't kill her sister She just wants to get back to normal but it is so hard when her mom is losing her battle with grief and people still believe the rumors that she killed her sister So when Clara gets the email saying It should have been you she doesn't tell anyone right away But after she tries to reply and it gets bounce back she does go see the Detective that was working on Moura's case When he meets her with suspicion she worries that no one will ever find the killer So she decides that she has to look into this not only to clear her name but to save her life as wellI couldn't stop reading this from the moment I opened the book This book deals with so much from domestic violence among teens murder stalking inappropriate relationships and so much I wanted to shake all the people that found it so easy to believe that someone could or would kill their own sister just because she was left out and jealous I mean I do know that it happens but still I found that so frustrating I admit that I pretty much guessed the killer when certain information was revealed but my guess is it was designed to be that way what I didn't see coming was the other part I know so vague but spoilers I don't want to ruin it for you This is a must read

Book It Should Have Been You

It Should Have Been You Age Although primarily a whodunit this novel also focuses on important social themes high school teens face Lynn blends a page turning mystery thriller with sweet romance and demonstrates the very real effects of grief rivalry sexuality dating violence and bullying on today's youth Clara is believable relatable smart snarky brave and conscientious Her strong teen voice will resonate with a wide audience and she is a perfect role model for teens who are dealing with similar social issues I would first like to thank Lynn Slaughter for sending me a signed complementary copy Upon reuest I received it almost immediately I think a YA novel is very hard to review especially when the reviewer me is way beyond the YA years I tried to think of myself as a 13 year old girl reading this book and reviewing And I think I would say this book was “very cool” It started out simple a little sad and mysterious there was a murder then kept building with tension that would keep any young person interested The main character Clara sure had a lot of bad stuff happen to her which made the story intriguing and suspenseful However Clara was strong and smart and a typical teen thrown into a not so typical situation There are many issues raised in this story that teens today deal with re cyber bullying and peer pressure Add a few little sweet romances and some funny dialogue and you now have a book that deserves 4 stars