Insignia ePub  Hardcover ✓ SJ Kincaid

ePub ✓ í S.J. Kincaid

InsigniaD the controls of the battle dronesAs a new member of the Intrasolar Forces Tom's life completely changes Suddenly he's someone important He has new opportunities friends and a shot at having a girlfriend But there's a price to pay I ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT

S.J. Kincaid í Insignia ePub

The assets of the solar system The enemy is winning The salvation may be Tom Raines Tom doesn't seem like a hero He's a short fourteen year old with bad skin But he has the virtual reality gaming skills that make him a phenom behin Okay so here's the deal I went into reading this book knowing very little about it After a small nudge from Molly O'Neill and a fun conversation with SJ Kincaid at BEA 2012 it uickly made its way to the top of my to be read list This book is well written with a plot that sucks you in and characters that are easy to love I've already told my mom who is a middle school librarian that she will need countless copies of Insignia for her library The boys are going to eat this one up But who else will want to read this? That answer is relatively simple Everyone If you love sci fi or dystopian this one is for you If you have a teenage boy know a teenage boy are a teenage boy used to be a teenage boy or think like a teenage boy this one is for you If you're into video games virtual reality and some awesome action scenes this one is for you If you love well written YA books that make you smile giggle and even bite your nails with nervousness this one is for you If all you want out of a book is swoon this one may not be what you're looking for Tom is 14 Actually most of the main characters are around that age He is hilarious and so real but swoony he is not He has all the potential in the world to produce buckets of swoon one day but that's not where his story is at right now With that said if you're only looking for swoon I'm going to beg you to put that aside for a minute and pick up this book I don't think you'll be disappointed As a person who is a self proclaimed sci fi hater and swoony boy lover I am beyond thrilled that I took a chance on this one You won't regret it either

reader Insignia

Insignia ePub  Hardcover ✓ S.J. Kincaid ✓ The earth is in the middle of WWIII in Insignia the first entry in S J Kincaid's fast paced sci fi adventure trilogy perfect for fans of Ender's GameThe planet's natural resources are almost gone and war is being fought to control the assets of the solar system The enemy is winninThe earth is in the middle of WWIII in Insignia the first entry in S J Kincaid's fast paced sci fi adventure trilogy perfect for fans of Ender's GameThe planet's natural resources are almost gone and war is being fought to control 1 DEC 2016 199 on Kindle